Reconstruction ๐Ÿงฟ

What if all this time, all this struggle, has been leading you to a beautiful chapter in your life? What if everything workouts, even if it doesn’t seem like it right now?

What if you replaced negativity with optimism?

No matter how much work you do in your “self love” department to get rid of unsupportive thoughts and beliefs, they still sometimes pop up and surprise you.

This journey, this path… it’s not meant to have you question who you are, but instead, help you align who you are meant to be…

I’m over setting “New Years Resolutions” this coming year isn’t about trying to change but rather trying to reconstruct and uncover. We’re taught that we need to change, make New Years resolutions to improve and set the bars high a** fuck to feel some type of relevant to our own existence. But the deeper work of getting to know ourselves unlocks our potential without trying to force ourselves into unhealthy habits and behaviors.

I have realized that the most powerful work I do is uncovering more of the joy, contentment, and fulfillment that already exist within me. I sit in silence and tears started falling, but they are happy tears. They were cleansing tears like rain, washing away and clearing all the emotional debris, all the noise in my mind that had taken me away from remembering who I truly am. They were tears of joy of coming home to who I am.

Silence in stillness and a great yoga session with some amazing woman I realized it’s the simplest form of being. The feeling of coming home to yourself over and over again, is one that always humbles me and brings me to tears and gratitude. We are so much more than we think we are, if only we take the time to discover it for ourselves.

Here’s to a year of setting intentions instead of resolutions, to moving with grace, getting to know yourself better, and to coming home to yourself again and again.

Creo que el mundo necesita gente alegre con altas dosis de locura y conciencia tranquila.

Stay Golden World ๐Ÿ’•

F594A1C9-77ED-4858-A81C-ECE6040527C9

5 thoughts on “Reconstruction ๐Ÿงฟ

Leave a comment